Tradepost Entertainment Product Image Vinyl

Miles Ahead / O.S.T.


Price: $29.99

Available in stores:

Seneca - Wichita, KS
South Rock - Wichita, KS

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Original soundtrack to the 2016 motion picture. Miles Ahead is Don Cheadle's wildly entertaining and moving exploration of Miles Davis. This is a perfect primer on Davis' career for the new fan and a brilliant audio keepsake of the film for those who've studied his works inside and out. The album features 11 tracks from across Miles' catalogue from 1956 to 1981, select dialogue from the film featuring Cheadle in character, and five original compositions written, co-written, produced or performed exclusively for Miles Ahead by Robert Glasper. These cues include "What's Wrong with That?" a jam that closes the movie imagining Cheadle as Miles playing in the present day with guest performers Glasper, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Gary Clark, Jr. And Esperanza Spalding; plus "Gone 2015," an end-credits song featuring guest verses from rapper Pharoahe Monch. Cheadle also pens new liner notes for the album discussing the selection and creation of the songs on the soundtrack.

Disk 1

  1. Miles Ahead Davis, Miles 4:28
  2. Dialogue: "It takes a long time..." Cheadle, Don 0:05
  3. So What Davis, Miles 9:22
  4. Taylor Made Eigisti, Taylor 1:01
  5. Dialogue: "Listen, you talk too goddam much..." Don Cheadle & Phil Schaap 0:34
  6. Solea (Excerpt) Davis, Miles 4:50

Disk 2

  1. Seven Steps to Heaven (Edit) Davis, Miles 3:24
  2. Dialogue: "If you gonna tell a story..." Cheadle, Don 0:07
  3. Nefertiti (Edit) Davis, Miles 4:54
  4. Frelon brun Davis, Miles 5:36
  5. Dialogue: "Sometimes you have these thoughts..." Cheadle, Don 0:14
  6. Duran (Take 6 Edit) Davis, Miles 5:35

Disk 3

  1. Dialogue: "You own my music..." Cheadle, Don 0:07
  2. Go Ahead John (part two C) Davis, Miles 3:38
  3. Black Satin (Edit) Davis, Miles 3:11
  4. Dialogue: "Be musical about this shit..." Cheadle, Don 0:07
  5. Prelude, Pt. 2 Davis, Miles 6:34
  6. Dialogue: "Y'all listening to them..." Cheadle, Don 0:05
  7. Junior's Jam Glasper, Robert 3:28

Disk 4

  1. Francessence Glasper, Robert 2:08
  2. Back Seat Betty (Excerpt) Davis, Miles 5:31
  3. Dialogue: "I don't like the word jazz..." Don Cheadle & Ewan McGregor 0:18
  4. What's Wrong with That? Glasper, Robert 5:14
  5. Gone 2015 Robert Glasper feat. Pharoahe Monch 5:30

Product Details


UPC Number: 88985306681

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown