Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Razorblade Suitcase (IN ADDITION) (COLV) (GATE)


Price: $34.99
-- Out of Stock --


Limited edition colored 180gm double vinyl LP housed in a gatefold sleeve, includes four bonus tracks. Led by guitarist/vocalist Gavin Rossdale, Bush became the first post-Nirvana British band to hit it big in America. Of course, they became a hit by playing by the grunge rules i.e. loud guitars, guttural vocals, stop-start rhythms, and extreme dynamics. Formed in late 1992 by Rossdale, Bush even managed to land an American record deal before they had a British label. The band followed up the breakout success of their 1994 debut Sixteen Stone and it's hit singles "Everything Zen," "Little Things," "Comedown" and "Glycerine" with Razorblade Suitcase in 1996. Produced by Steve Albini, notorious for his abrasive productions for Pixies, Nirvana, and PJ Harvey, the album entered the U.S. charts at No. 1 on the strength of the hit single "Swallowed" and eventually went double platinum.

Disk 1

  1. A Tendency to Start Fires
  2. Cold Contagious
  3. Greedy Fly
  4. History / Whatever
  5. Insect Kin
  6. Mouth
  7. Personal Holloway
  8. Straight No Chaser
  9. Swallowed

Disk 2

  1. Bonedriven
  2. Broken TV
  3. Bubbles
  4. Communicator
  5. Distant Voices / History Reprise
  6. Old
  7. Sleeper
  8. Synapse

Product Details


UPC Number: 86714100017

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products