Tradepost Entertainment Product Image Compact Disc

Johnny Cash (COLL) (TIN)


Price: $2.99

Available in stores:

South Rock - Wichita, KS

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


Johnny Cash had just married a woman from Texas named Vivian Leberto and moved to Memphis when he formed a little country trio with guitarist Luther Perkins and bassist Marshall Grant, and eventually they wrangled an audition with Sam Phillips at Sun Records in Memphis. Phillips signed him to the label and the rest, well, is history. These are the tracks that got Cash's career rolling, and since he never really changed his approach as a singer through the years, they still hold up very, very well.


  1. I Walk the Line 2:45
  2. Folsom Prison Blues 2:47
  3. Get Rhythm 2:14
  4. Hey Porter 2:15
  5. Cry, Cry, Cry 2:26
  6. Rock Island Line 2:11
  7. Big River 2:32
  8. I Love You Because 2:27
  9. Guess Things Happen That Way 1:51
  10. Luther's Boogie 2:04
  11. There You Go 2:19
  12. Ballad of a Teenage Queen 2:09

Product Details


UPC Number: 80315106192

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown