Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Quebec (DLCD)


Price: $31.99

Available in stores:

Salina - Salina, KS
West Center Oaks - Omaha, NE


Now available on 180 gram vinyl, on Ween's eighth studio album, they return to the "browner side" of things, i.e. their predilection for weirdness, both creepy and cheerful that has largely been absent since Chocolate & Cheese. Like their last studio album, White Pepper, some of the best tracks have vaguely psychedelic and progressive moments, but they're offset by light japes like "Hey There Fancy Pants," the warped "Happy Colored Marbles", the brilliant bizarreness of "So Many People in the Neighborhood" (boasting the welcome return of tape-manipulated voices), and the roaring Motörhead salute "It's Gonna Be a Long Night" that opens the album with guns a blazing. Quebec ends on the other side of the spectrum, with the apocalyptic dirge "If You Could Save Yourself, You'd Save US All," and between those two extremes pretty much every other emotion is explored. Currently Cocodog and once ... Sanctuary Records, Schnitzel Records, MVD Audio.....


  1. It's Gonna Be A Long Night
  2. Zoloft
  3. Transdermal Celebration
  4. Among His Tribe
  5. So Many People In The Neighborhood
  6. Tried And True
  7. Happy Colored Marbles
  8. Hey There Fancypants
  9. Captain
  10. Chocolate Town
  11. I Don't Want It
  12. The F*#ked Jam
  13. Alcan Road
  14. The Argus
  15. If You Could Save Yourself (You'd Save Us All)

Product Details


UPC Number: 76013750421

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: