Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Complete Hits (NEW)

Coe,David Allan

Price: $14.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


David Allan Coe hits collection Despite having written some of the most hallowed songs in country music, tunes like ?Take This Job and Shove It? and ?Would You Lay with Me (in a Field of Stone),? nobody would ever confuse Coe with a popular country artist. The man is outlaw to his core, having offended just about everybody inside (and a lot of people outside) the country music business during the course of his riotous career. But because he is such a great songwriter and honky tonk singer, he did manage score 31 chart hits despite his best efforts at career sabotage (that some of these gripping performances didn?t score higher on the charts is testimony to just how far out of the country mainstream he was and is). And you?ll find all of them here on this 2-CD collection, which serves not only as a great career overview but also takes its place as the most comprehensive Coe collection to date. Among the highlights here: ?Mona Lisa Lost Her Smile,? ?You Never Even Called Me by Name,? ?The Ride,? ?She Used to Love Me a Lot,? ?Longhaired Redneck,? and his hit with Willie Nelson, ?I?ve Already Cheated on You,? most of them produced by countrypolitan producer par excellence Billy Sherrill, who definitely had his hands full trying to sand off the rough edges of David Allan Coe! Chris Morris supplies the notes for The Complete Hits, which features photos and remastering by Chris LeMonde.

Disk 1

  1. (If I Could Climb) The Walls of the Bottle
  2. Divers Do It Deeper
  3. Face to Face
  4. Get a Little Dirt on Your Hands
  5. If This Is Just a Game
  6. Just to Prove My Love for You
  7. Longhaired Redneck
  8. Stand by Your Man
  9. Willie, Waylon and Me
  10. Would You Be My Lady
  11. You Can Count on Me
  12. You Never Even Called Me by Name

Disk 2

  1. A Country Boy (Who Rolled the Rock Away)
  2. Cheap Thrills
  3. Crazy Old Soldier
  4. Mona Lisa Lost Her Smile
  5. Need a Little Time Off for Bad Behavior
  6. Now I Lay Me Down to Cheat
  7. She Used to Love Me a Lot
  8. Take Time to Know Her
  9. Tanya Montana
  10. Tennessee Whiskey
  11. The Ride

Product Details


UPC Number: 73849400566

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: