Tradepost Entertainment Product Image Compact Disc

Ballet Music

Delibes / Lenard

Price: $5.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


1990 release. Delibes the Best of French Ballet performed by the Slovak Rasio Symphony Orchestra (Bratislava) conducted by Ondrej Lenard. Recorded at the Concert Hall of Slovak Radio in Bratislava, April 3-6, 1989, December 1, 1988 & October 23, 1989. "An attractive hour of Delibes, with five key items from Coppélia, including the Music for the Automatons and Waltz, four from Sylvia, not forgetting the Pizzicato, and four from La Source. Perhaps most enjoyable of all are the six pastiche ancient 'airs de danse', provided for a ballroom scene in Victor Hugo's play, Le Roi s'amuse. They are played most gracefully, and the excerpts from the major ballets are spirited and nicely turned. "- Penguin Guide.


  1. Slav Theme & Variations
  2. Festival Of The Clocks & Dance Of The Hours
  3. Notturno
  4. Music Of The Automata & Waltz
  5. Czardas
  6. Prelude: The Huntresses
  7. Intermezzo & Slow Waltz
  8. Pizzicato
  9. Cortege De Bacchus
  10. I. Allegro
  11. II. Andante
  12. III. Variation
  13. Circassian Danse
  14. Gaillarde
  15. Pavane
  16. Scene Du Bouquet
  17. Lesquercarde
  18. Madrigal
  19. Passepied
  20. Final
  21. Trepak

Product Details


UPC Number: 73009950802

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown