Tradepost Entertainment

/ProductImages/24/5024545812404.jpg Vinyl

Chairs Missing


Price: $29.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


Digitally remastered and expanded three CD edition presented in a 7? by 7? hardback book package. This stunning presentation includes 80-page booklet with liner notes and a range of images from the archive of Annette Green. Wire's official photographer during this period. The original album is presented on it's own CD, accompanied by discs that feature relevant extra tracks: singles; B-sides; demos; and many previously unreleased songs. Chairs Missing is the second studio album by English rock band Wire. It was released in August 1978. The album peaked at #48 in the UK Albums Chart. Although it features some of the minimalist punk rock of the band's debut Pink Flag, it features more developed song structure (taking some cues from 1970s prog-rock, psychedelia, and art rock), keyboard and synthesizer elements brought in by producer Mike Thorne, and a broader palette of emotional and intellectual subject matter.

Disk 1

  1. Another The Letter
  2. Another The Letter 1:08
  3. Being Sucked in Again
  4. Being Sucked In Again 3:12
  5. French Film Bleurred
  6. French Film Blurred
  7. French Film Blurred 2:34
  8. From The Nursery
  9. Heartbeat
  10. Heartbeat 3:15
  11. I Am The Fly
  12. I Feel Mysterious Today
  13. Marooned
  14. Marooned 2:21
  15. Men 2nd
  16. Men 2nd 1:42
  17. Mercy
  18. Outdoor Miner
  19. Practice Makes Perfect
  20. Practice Makes Perfect 4:06
  21. Sand In My Joints
  22. Sand In My Joints 1:50
  23. Too Late
  24. Used to

Disk 2

  1. Dot Dash
  2. From The Nursery 2:57
  3. I Am The Fly 3:07
  4. I Am The Fly (Single Version)
  5. I Feel Mysterious Today 1:56
  6. Mercy 5:45
  7. Options R
  8. Outdoor Miner 1:44
  9. Outdoor Miner (Single Version)
  10. Practice Makes Perfect (Single Version)
  11. Too Late 4:12
  12. Underwater Experiences (Advision Version)
  13. Used To 2:17

Disk 3

  1. Another The Letter (Fifth Demo Session)
  2. Being Sucked In Again (Fifth Demo Session)
  3. Chairs Missing (Used To) (Fifth Demo Session)
  4. Culture Vultures (Fourth Demo Session)
  5. Dot Dash (Fifth Demo Session)
  6. Finistaire (Mercy) (Fifth Demo Session)
  7. French Film Blurred (Version 1) (Fourth Demo Session)
  8. French Film Blurred (Version 2) (Fifth Demo Session)
  9. From The Nursery (Fifth Demo Session)
  10. Heartbeat (Fourth Demo Session)
  11. I Am The Fly (Fourth Demo Session)
  12. I Feel Mysterious Today (Fourth Demo Session)
  13. Indirect Enquiries (Version 1) (Fifth Demo Session)
  14. Marooned (Fifth Demo Session)
  15. Men 2nd (Fifth Demo Session)
  16. No Romans (Fifth Demo Session)
  17. Oh No Not So (Fourth Demo Session)
  18. Options R (Fifth Demo Session)
  19. Outdoor Miner (Fifth Demo Session)
  20. Practice Makes Perfect (Fourth Demo Session)
  21. Sand In My Joints (Fourth Demo Session)
  22. Stalemate (Fourth Demo Session)
  23. Too Late (Fourth Demo Session)
  24. Underwater Experiences (Fourth Demo Session)

Product Details


UPC Number: 50245458124

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown