Tradepost Entertainment Images/41439296.jpg Product Image Vinyl

Life Moves Pretty Fast: John Hughes Mixtapes / Var

Life Moves Pretty Fast: John Hughes Mixtapes / Var

Price: $48.99

Available in stores:

Topeka - 10th and Wayne - Topeka, KS

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


David Hepworth has been writing, broadcasting and speaking about music since the 70s. He was involved in the launch and editing of Smash Hits, Q, Mojo and The Word. He was one of the presenters of BBC TV?s The Old Grey Whistle Test, and one of the anchors of the BBC?s coverage of Live Aid in July 1985. He has written six books about music in the last five years: 1971 ? Never a Dull Moment: Rock?s Golden Year, Uncommon People: The Rise and Fall of the Rock Star, Nothing is Real: The Beatles Were Underrated And Other Sweeping Statements About Pop, A Fabulous Creation: How the LP Saved Our Lives, Rock & Roll A Level: The only quiz book you need and Overpaid, Oversexed and Over There: How a Few Skinny Brits with Bad Teeth Rocked America. David writes a weekly column on podcasts for Radio Times and throughout the past two years, with Mark Ellen, David has co-hosted well over a hundred Word In Your Attic interviews on YouTube, with appearances from a galaxy of musicians, journalists, broadcasters and authors.

Disk 1

  1. ANDY PRATT: Avenging Annie
  2. Ash -Does Your Mother Know
  3. Big Audio Dynamite - BAD
  4. BIG STAR: Back Of A Car
  5. Blur -Young and Lovely
  6. BOBBY CHARLES: Small Town Talk
  7. Carioca (6:00)
  8. Change (4:21)
  9. Coco (5:36)
  10. DELANEY AND BONNIE: Only You Know And I Know
  11. Dodgy -Grateful Moon
  12. Echo & The Bunnymen - Bring On The Dancing Horses
  13. Echobelly-Today, Tomorrow, Sometime, Never (Live, Wetlands, New York)
  14. EDDIE AND THE HOT RODS: Get Out Of Denver
  15. Elastica -Pussycat
  16. FREDDIE KING: Going Down
  17. Furniture - Brilliant Mind
  18. Gene -Be My Light, Be My Guide
  19. General Public - Tenderness
  20. GREGG ALLMAN: Please Call Home
  21. I Spy For The F.B.I. (2:36)
  22. J. GEILS BAND: Whammer Jammer
  24. JOHN PRINE: The Late John Garfield Blues
  25. JOHNNY WINTER AND: Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
  26. Klacto Vee Sedstein (3:45)
  27. LITTLE FEAT: Trouble
  28. Lush -Ciao!
  29. Oingo Boingo - Weird Science
  30. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - If You Leave
  31. Pulp -Razzmatazz (Acoustic Version)
  32. Ride -Black Nite Crash
  33. Sarava (3:30)
  34. STATUS QUO: In My Chair
  35. The Auteurs -Lenny Valentino (Original Mix)
  36. The Dream Academy - Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (Instrumental)
  37. The Heavens Are Crying (9:25)
  38. The Lightning Seeds -Lucifer Sam
  39. The Method (5:21)
  40. The Psychedelic Furs - Pretty In Pink
  41. Thompson Twins - If You Were Here
  42. Yello - Oh Yeah
  43. ZZ TOP: Jesus Just Left Chicago

Disk 2

  1. Bryan Ferry - Crazy Love
  2. Changez 2020 (5:23)
  3. Dr. Calculus - Full Of Love
  4. El Ritmo Do Sanchez 2020 (6:24)
  5. Flesh For Lulu - I Go Crazy
  7. KATE AND ANNA McGARRIGLE: Heart Like A Wheel
  8. Kenickie -In Your Car
  9. Killing Joke - Eighties
  10. Klactoblusedstein 2020 (4:17)
  11. Klactofonkedstein (4:05)
  12. Kula Shaker -Tattva (Lucky 13 Mix)
  13. Light & Shadow (5:23)
  14. MARIANNE FAITHFULL: The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
  15. Oasis -Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)
  16. Paul Weller Vs. Portishead -Wild Wood (Sheared Wood Remix)
  17. Pete Shelley - Do Anything
  18. Primal Scream -Jailbird (Dust Brothers Remix)
  19. Radiohead -Planet Telex (Hexidecimalmix)
  20. RICHARD AND LINDA THOMPSON: Dimming Of The Day ? Dargai
  21. ROBERT PALMER: How Much Fun
  22. ROY HARPER: When An Old Cricketer Leaves The Crease
  23. SANDY DENNY: Solo
  24. Shed Seven -Dolphin
  25. Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Love Missile F1-11 (Ultraviolence Mix)
  26. Sleeper -Atomic
  27. Steve Earle & The Dukes - Six Days On The Road - Album Version
  28. Supergrass -Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
  29. Suzanne Vega & Joe Jackson - Left Of Center
  30. TERRY REID: Dean
  31. The Bluetones -Marblehead Johnson
  32. The Charlatans -The Two of Us
  33. The Cities Are Dying (9:25)
  34. The Flowerpot Men - Beat City
  35. THE MOTORS: Dancing The Night Away
  36. The Rave-Ups - Positively Lost Me
  37. THE RECORDS: Starry Eyes

Product Details


UPC Number: 50147979043

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown