Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Legacy: Quarteto Italiano

Boccherini / Mozart / Quartetto Italiano

Price: $15.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


The Quartetto Italiano is regarded as one of the finest string quartets of the twentieth century. They were formed officially in 1945. By the early 1950s, they had achieved a measure of international celebrity, and by the 1960s the ensemble had developed a world-class reputation. Here we have some rare BBC live performances from 1965 given in the Royal Festival Hall. They are recorded in excellent stereo and issued for the very first time.


  1. I. Presto
  2. II. Tempo di minuetto - Trio
  3. I. Allegro vivace assai
  4. II. Menuetto (Moderato)
  5. III. Adagio
  6. IV. Allegro assai
  7. I. Assai sostenuto - Allegro
  8. II. Allegro ma non tanto
  9. III. Heiliger Dankgesang eines Genesenden an die Gottheit, in der lydischen Tonart: Molto adagio - Neue Kraftfuhtend: Andante - Molto adagio
  10. IV. Alla marcia, assai vivace - Piu allegro -
  11. V. Allegro appassionato

Product Details


UPC Number: 136002066166

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: