Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Epicycle Ii

Epicycle Ii / Various

Price: $15.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Icelandic cellist, singer, and composer Gy?a Valtysd?ttir, a founder of the band m?m and 2019 winner of the prestigious Nordic Council Music Prize, releases Epicycle II. Gy?a Valt?sd?ttir came to prominence with electronic experimentalists m?m, the lauded Icelandic group leading the charge in the country's fertile underground scene in the early 00s, rightfully gaining international recognition. She left the band to pursue her studies as a cellist; gaining a twofold Master's degree from Musik Akademie, Basel, both as a classical player and a free-improvisational one. Since then she has journeyed with a colorful palette of collaborators, including The Kronos Quartet, Josephine Foster, Damien Rice, Colin Stetson, J?nsi (of Sigur Ros fame), Sk?li Sverrisson, ?l?f Arnalds, Ben Frost, Aaron & Bryce Dessner (from The National) and visual-artist Ragnar Kjartansson. To name but a few.


  1. Air to Breath
  2. Evol Lamina
  3. Liquidity
  4. Mikros
  5. Morphogenesis
  6. Octo
  7. Safe to Love (arr. G. Valtysdottir for voice and cello)
  8. Unfold (arr. G. Valtysdottir for cello, organ and electric bass)

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001956053

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: