Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Wreckless Writers

Prophets Of The Ghetto

Price: $16.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Underground headz will know the deal! This is one of the grails a lot of CD headz have been looking and waiting for and we finally made it happen! Prophets of the Ghetto are a West Philadelphia based hip-hop group that formed in the early 90's. The four emcees in the group (Meat Matter, Big Bob da Norfstar, D.B.L. and Phat-Nice, a Southside Chicago import) gel flawlessly with beats and scratches from the group's producers and DJ's Benellis, Gamez, DJ Ken-Cut and DJ Dyce. Wreckless Writers was the group's debut album originally released back in 2000 but the tracks of the album were all recorded between 1996-1999. Although Wreckless is P.O.G.'s first release, the members of the group are not rookies. Besides performing at several shows in Philadelphia, they accompanied Bahamadia (who is also featured on the album) on her European tour and freestyled on the renowned Wake-Up Show in San Francisco. The CD will be limited to only 300 copies, was remastered by Justin Perkins and the entire layout was handled by Laurence Di Lullo.


  1. Chastisement*
  2. Chillin on the Chillin Chillin*
  3. Da Expansion
  4. Extreme Heat
  5. Fake Identity
  6. I Speak
  7. Intro
  8. Kurrency
  9. Muffled Mics
  10. Puff N Listen
  11. Suave Soul
  12. Support*
  13. Tha Battle
  14. The Block Is Hot
  15. Vocal Lubrication
  16. West Phil
  17. Wreckless Writers

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001944228

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: