Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Magic & Myth (UK)

Wonderful Beasts

Price: $36.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


'Magic & Myth? is the second album from Wonderful Beasts, a sound art / electronic music pairing of the anonymous Xqui and Carl Knott (boycalledcrow, Spacelab).. From the elegiac tones that open ?Dreamers? to the closing bars of the strident ?Lucky Man?, a triumphal, celebratory outlook can be heard across the thirteen tracks presented here. These are instrumental pieces filled with hope and tenderness. . We hear the bright and delicate folk guitar manipulations that have characterised Knott?s work as boycalledcrow and traces of the plunderphonic, out-of-place field recordings and loops that have been a consistent presence in Xqui?s prolific output. Holding these disparate elements together is a beatific, bucolic ambient structure, full of lush pads, crystalline melodies, pealing bell-like clusters and exquisite emotional warmth. Special edition translucent yellow smoked vinyl.


  1. Dandelion
  2. Dreamers
  3. Hazy Days
  4. In Love
  5. Lightwork
  6. Lucky Man
  7. Marvellous Melody
  8. My Mate, The Druid
  9. Sage
  10. Spiritual Bruv // Oisac
  11. Squidgy Face
  12. Theme From David?s Last Dance
  13. We Are Dancing With Infinity

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001943499

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: