Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Doin It To The Bone (BONUS TRACKS) (EXP) (RMST)

Muscle Shoals Horns

Price: $14.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1977 album including two bonus tracks. Doin' It To The Bone was the Muscle Shoals Horns’ second album for Arlola Records. The members of Muscle Shoals Horns were Harrison Calloway (trumpet), Harvey Thompson (saxophone, flute), Charles Rose (trombone), Ronnie Eades (baritone saxophone). The Muscle Shoals sound in the 1960's and 1970's became legendary hard southern soul and hard southern funk. Very raw and bluesy, whereas in Detroit or in Philly, soul artists were using lavish orchestration and string sections back then. The Muscle Shoals Horns didn't record a lot of albums of their own, but they backed a lot of major soul and rock artists.


  1. Dance to the Music
  2. Addicted to Your Love
  3. I Just Wanna Turn You on
  4. A Love for You (And a Love for Me)
  5. What's Goin' Down
  6. Sexual Revolution
  7. Can't Break the Habit
  8. Keep on Playin' That Funky Music
  9. Doin' It to the Bone
  10. Beware of the Rip-Off
  11. I Just Wanna Turn You on (7" Version) (Bonus Track)
  12. I Just Wanna Turn You on (12" Version) (Bonus Track)

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001605300

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: