Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Attitude Of Gratitude / Var

Attitude Of Gratitude / Var

Price: $8.99

Available in stores:

AEC - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Dear Blues/Rock lovers, Attitude of Gratitude was a joy to record for many reasons. First, I've always wanted to get Eric Demmer to play saxophone on one of my songs. This year, it finally happened, and his saxophone playing definitely put an "Attitude of Gratitude" in my heart. Thank you, again, Eric! "Travel the Land in a Rock & Roll Band" pays homage to the band's dream of extended travel playing the music we love. "I'm Happy" is a song about just being happy. It originated one day last year when the grandkids arrived, and for no apparent reason, Skye said, "I'm Happy"! It was the way she said it that inspired this tune. "Cougar Blues" was inspired by the adorable 'Cougars' who come to our shows and then ignore us for the much younger dudes!. "Boys Night Out" was written by Don Irby's wife Janet. "Little Bit Crazy" is a tune from the See Me Burn CD that the band always plays at the live shows with Don on vocals. "Turn the Wheel" is a nod to the fickle moods of the market as well as Mother Nature. "Better save your money for a rainy day" is more meaningful to me today than ever. Mike Snelling takes the band to the desert in "Going to Las Vegas", a tune written by Mike and his son, Mat Snelling, of London, England. For those who live near Sugar Land, TX, Constellation Field has been completed, and the mighty "Sugar Land Skeeters" are now playing ball! Musicians are excited because this venue offers live music before the games. "Women & Cadillacs" is always a big crowd pleaser. Keith Cannon nails his version here keeping alive this Nite Riders' tune which appeared in the movie, Crybaby with Johnny Depp. "Boy Cat" is the true tale of a cat that was so bad; he cracked the neck on one of my guitars after knocking it off the stand several years ago. "Hiss Scratch Howl" tells the tale of a mighty big cat fight! Teri Greene provides the guitar breaks in this one! Well, I hope you enjoy this latest CD! Look for the band online and on You Tube! Ed Maly Hot Texas Tunes.


  1. Attitude of Gratitude
  2. Travel the Land
  3. I'm Happy
  4. Cougar Blues
  5. Boys Night Out
  6. Little Bit Crazy
  7. Turn the Wheel
  8. Going to Las Vegas
  9. Sugar Land Skeeters
  10. Women & Cadillacs
  11. Boy Cat
  12. Hiss Scratch Howl

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000650844

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: