Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Anthology - 45 Years (OGV) (POST)


Price: $39.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


This compilation includes the band's best-known hit, 1981's "Don't Let Him Know" (co-written by Bryan Adams), and showcases the rest of their modest collection, which is mostly spirited attempts at a bland genre of music: watered-down synth rock. Call them art-rock lite, or hard adult contemporary. A hybrid of Sweet, Styx and the Little River Band, Prism goes for space-oddity flavor with lines like "On Mercury they're crazy about my stellar rock and roll, and I always seem to sell out at the Martian astrobowl" (from "Spaceship Superstar") and "The planet dies and no one cries" (from "Take Me to the Kaptin"). And oddest of them all, "Armageddon's" drum intro sounds quite similar to Metallica's intro to "Am I Evil?" (recorded several years later). - Gina Boldman [All Music Guide]


  1. American Music
  2. Armageddon
  3. Cover Girl
  4. Dirty Mind
  5. Good to Be Back
  6. Is He Better Than Me?
  7. Japanese Girl
  8. Mirror Man
  9. Night to Remember
  10. Party Line
  11. Satellite
  12. See Forever Eyes
  13. Spaceship Superstar
  14. Take Me to the Kaptin
  15. Turn on Your Radar
  16. Virginia
  17. You Walked Away Again
  18. Young and Restless

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000599410

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: