Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Prism Tats (DLCD)

Prism Tats

Price: $23.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Limited vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Prism Tats front man Garett van der Spek knew from an early age that rock and roll was not only his calling but his window-and rocket ship-to the outside world. While proud of his South African origins, it was through his parents record collection that he was spoon fed western rock 'n roll, pop and R&B, and it left it's mark. Although Prism Tats began as a one-man band with a drum machine keeping beat for van der Spek's quite modestly self-described "yelping and noodling", it has quickly gained momentum: after enlisting a live drummer, local performances at the Bootleg, the Echo and the Growlers 3rd annual Beach Goth Party have begun to turn Angelenos' heads. Their debut, self-titled, album is bookended by the reverb-laden "Pacifist Masochist" at the start and the back-to-back tag-team of "Haunt Me" and "Know It All" at the finish. This trio of songs recalls the ghostly throwback groove-stomp and fuzzy warmth of bands like The Jesus & Mary Chain and The Raveonettes, with Van der Spek flexing his vocal chops in different registers.

Disk 1

  1. Creep Out // Freak Out
  2. Death or Fame
  3. Excess
  4. Haunt Me
  5. Know It All
  6. Make the Most of the Weekend
  7. Midnight Mountain
  8. Never Been Shy
  9. Pacifist Masochist
  10. Weird Guilt

Disk 2

  1. Excess
  2. Haunt Me
  3. Know It All
  4. Midnight Mountain
  5. Weird Guilt

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000392131

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: