Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

You Can't Sit Down: Cameo Parkway Dance / Various

You Can't Sit Down: Cameo Parkway Dance / Various

Price: $11.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


A 22-track collection containing some of the biggest dance craze hits from the Cameo Parkway label. Includes tracks by Cameo Parkway's biggest stars: Chubby Checker, Bobby Rydell, Dee Dee Sharp, The Orlons, The Dovells, Don Covay, and The Turbans. Features 12 Top 40 Hits including three #1 chart-toppers, like Chubby Checker's iconic, original version of "The Twist". With an essay by acclaimed rock & roll and R&B historian John Broven, the collection was mastered from original archive tapes.


  1. (Everybody Do) The Swim, Pt 1 - The Marlins
  2. Baby, Do The Froog - The Dardenelles, Little Bo
  3. Bristol Stomp - The Dovells
  4. Do The Bird - Dee Dee Sharp
  5. Do The New Continental - The Dovells
  6. Everybody South Street - The Taffys
  7. Mashed Potato Time - Dee Dee Sharp
  8. Mexican Hat Rock - The Applejacks
  9. Rocka-Conga - The Applejacks
  10. Shimmy Shimmy - The Orlons
  11. The 81 - Candy And The Kisses
  12. The Cha-Cha-Cha - Bobby Rydell
  13. The Hucklebuck - Chubby Checker
  14. The Mash - Tom Young And The Hippies
  15. The Popeye Waddle - Don Covay
  16. The Third House (In From The Right) - Bobby Rydell
  17. The Twist - Chubby Checker
  18. The Wah-Watusi - The Orlons
  19. When You Dance - The Turbans

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000168434

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: