Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Jahta Beat: Chanting With Tigers / Various

Jahta Beat: Chanting With Tigers / Various

Price: $15.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Jahta Beat: Chanting with Tigers (Black Swan Sounds, September 24) is a revolutionary musical vision and mission statement from beat doctor, Sound Ambassador and Stateside Sadhu, DJ Drez. Breaking ground and blazing trails, Drez delivers a sonic gem that defines an entire genre of hip, fresh, devotional music that can only be called Jahta. The brilliance of Chanting with Tigers is it's unique sound announcing the birth of a brave new world. In DJ Drez's Jahta dimension, slick beats, dub sensibilities, hip hop know-how, electronic wizardry and deft production techniques mingle with eternal consorts of tabla, Mr. Dangam, sitar, dilruba, harmonium, violin, traditional bhajans and ancient mantras. Rare indeed is an album that can cultivate and facilitate the groove and the bhav, the enlightened devotional mood and sentiment, simultaneously. It is the markedly devotional tone of Jahta Beat that drives this record's evolutionary jump, even from DJ Drez' prior albums. But that leap is made, effortlessly and with room to spare on this record, with help from the supporting cast recruited for this project - the "tigers" Drez refers to in the title. The guest artists represent the new generation of kirtan (call-and-response chanting) artists. Young, ferocious and ever-ready to demonstrate their musical prowess, these performers leave their tracks all over Chanting with Tigers.


  1. Sweet Radha (Feat. Kirtaniyas)
  2. The Road Pt. 3 (Feat. Kirtaniyas)
  3. Vasudeva's Dance (Feat. Marti Nikko)
  4. Ma (Feat. Arjun Baba)
  5. Nadia (Feat. Kirtaniyas
  6. Pataaka (Feat. Kiri Srinavasti)
  7. Sentine Sunshine (Feat. Kirtaniyas)
  8. Nandalala (Feat. Sheela Bringi)
  9. Maha Dub (Feat. Kirtaniyas)
  10. Sweet Krishna (Feat. Kirtaniyas)
  11. Shiva's Gate (Feat. Tulsi Devi)
  12. Satya Sutra (Feat. Masood Ali Khan)
  13. Sugar Drop 77
  14. Forever for Now (Feat. Marti Nikko)

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000160875

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: