Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Birth Of Soul 4 / Various (UK)

Birth Of Soul 4 / Various (UK)

Price: $12.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


An alluring assortment of late 50s/early 60s black music that heralded the 60s soul explosion and this 4th volume, of a very successful series, collates many tracks that fall between other musical niches. Several are in-demand dancers on the Popcorn and R&B scenes: particularly Marv Johnson, Frank Minion, Della Reese and Hal Miller. Includes a lavish booklet in the finest Kent tradition, positively bursting with copious label reproductions, memorabilia and of course some supremely informative and highly entertaining notes. KENT 2007.


  1. I Can Tell (I'm Losing Your Love) - LENA CALHOUN
  2. Lil' Valley - M & M & The Peanuts
  3. The Trouble I've Had - CLARENCE ASHE
  4. A Clock That's Got No Hands - DELLA REESE
  5. How Much Land (Does A Man Need) - FRANK MINION
  6. On My Own Two Feet - HAL MILLER
  7. Please Don't Cry Anymore - KETTY LESTER
  8. Pretty Little Girl Next Door - BOBBY DAY
  9. Irresistable You - BOBBY PETERSON
  10. Gee What A Girl - The PERSIANS
  11. You'd Be Crying Too - The MATADORS
  12. Baby You Can Bet Your Boots - The FURYS
  13. Come On And Stop - MARV JOHNSON
  14. (Puff) Up In Smoke - KENNY LYNCH
  15. Take My Heart - BETTY WILLIS
  16. Don't Lead Me On - MR. TEARS PARIS
  17. Troubles With The Girls (Of Today) - JAMES CONWELL
  18. I Don't Love You No More - JIMMY NORMAN
  19. Bossa Nova Baby - TIPPIE & The CLOVERS
  20. My Heart's On Fire - BILLY BLAND
  21. The Gypsy Said - The FIESTAS
  22. To Be Loved By You - MARIE KNIGHT
  23. I Came Running - WADE FLEMMONS
  24. Crying For My Baby - HAROLD BURRAGE

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000148460

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: