Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Gentle Giant / Acquiring The Taste (UK)

Gentle Giant

Price: $16.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Digitally remastered release containing a pair of albums from the Prog Rock band. Out of Simon Dupree & the Big Sound came Gentle Giant and these, their first two albums for the Vertigo label, were released in 1970 and 1971. The band's Progressive style was a complete change from Simon Dupree's Pop/RnB sound, but a new wave of fans in the UK, US and particularly in Europe ensured that for years the group had a healthy live and recording career. Beat Goes On.


  1. Giant
  2. Funny Ways
  3. Alucard
  4. Isn't It Quiet And Cold?
  5. Nothing At All
  6. Why Not?
  7. The Queen
  8. Pantagruel's Nativity
  9. Edge Of Twilight
  10. The House, The Street, The Room
  11. Acquiring The Taste
  12. Wreck
  13. The Moon Is Down
  14. Black Cat
  15. Plain Truth

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000118577

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: