Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Live In Maui (WBR)


Price: $28.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Deluxe two CD + Blu-ray edition. Experience Hendrix announces a collection that couples the brand new feature length documentary Music, Money, Madness... Jimi Hendrix In Maui with the accompanying live performances on both audio and video. The film chronicles the Jimi Hendrix Experience's storied visit to Maui, their performance on the dormant lower crater of Haleakala volcano on the island and how the band became ensnared with the ill-fated Rainbow Bridge movie produced by their controversial manager Michael Jeffery. Directed by John McDermott and produced by Janie Hendrix, George Scott and McDermott, the documentary incorporates never before released original footage and new interviews with firsthand participants and key players such as Billy Cox, Eddie Kramer, Warner Bros. Executives and several Rainbow Bridge cast members, as well as it's director Chuck Wein. The Blu-ray will include the full documentary as well as the 16mm color film shot of the two afternoon performances captured on July 30, 1970 mixed in both stereo and 5.1 surround sound. Also included in the package will be Live In Maui - both of the aforementioned sets spread across 2 CDs, newly restored and mixed by longtime Jimi Hendrix engineer Eddie Kramer, and mastered by Bernie Grundman. Included are breathtaking renditions of crowd favorites like "Foxey Lady, " "Purple Haze" and Voodoo Child (Slight Return), " as well as then-unreleased songs like "Dolly Dagger" and "Freedom" that showcased the new direction Hendrix was moving toward.

Disk 1

  1. Chuck Wein Introduction
  2. Fire
  3. Foxey Lady
  4. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  5. In from the Storm
  6. Lover Man
  7. Message to Love
  8. Purple Haze
  9. Spanish Castle Magic
  10. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Disk 2

  1. Dolly Dagger
  2. Ezy Ryder
  3. Freedom
  4. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)/Midnight Lightning
  5. Jam Back at the House
  6. Red House
  7. Stone Free
  8. Straight Ahead
  9. Villanova Junction

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000114471

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown