Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Very Best Of Sibelius / Various

Very Best Of Sibelius / Various

Price: $22.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


A 2-CD set of the great symphonic and vocal music by Finland's most treasured composer! Includes the Swan of Tuonela from Lemminkainen Suite; at the Castle Gate from Pelleas et Melisande; Valse Triste; Romance for Strings; Finlandia; Violin Concerto in D Minor; Scherzo from Symphony No. 1; Finale from Symphony No. 2, and more.

Disk 1

  1. Prelude To Act I Scene 1, 'At The Castle Gate' - Patrick Gallois
  2. No.3 Comodo - Havard Gimse
  3. The Oceanides - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  4. Andante Festivo - Capella Istropolitana
  5. No.4 Reed, Reed, Rustle - Hannu Jurmu
  6. Valse Triste, Op.44 No.1 - Turku Philharmonic Orchestra
  7. III. Allegro Molto - Adrian Leaper
  8. Romance, Op.42 - Capella Istropolitana
  9. Pohjola's Daughter, Op.49 - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  10. Finlandia - Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Disk 2

  1. I. Intermezzo - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  2. III. Alla Marcia - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  3. II. Adagio Di Molto - Adrian Leaper
  4. En Saga, Op.9 - Adrian Leaper
  5. No.6 To Evening - Hannu Jurmu
  6. No.3 Dance Of The Nymphs - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  7. III. Scherzo (Allegro) - Adrian Leaper
  8. III. The Swan Of Tuonela - Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  9. No.2 The Carnation - Risto Lauriala
  10. IV. Finale - Adrian Leaper

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000103064

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: