Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Brilliant Adventure (1992-2001) (BOX)


Price: $399.99

Available in stores:

AEC - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Limited eighteen 180gm vinyl LP box set. Includes the albums Black Tie White Noise (2LP), The Buddha Of Suburbia (2LP), 1.Outside (2LP), Earthling (2LP/3-sided), ?hours...' (1LP), BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27, 2000 (3LP), Toy (2LP/3-sided - 2LP), and Re:Call 5 (non-album singles, edits, single versions, b-sides and soundtrack music) (4LP). Toy was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band - Mark Plati, Sterling Campbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer and Emm Gryner - to record new interpretations of songs he?d first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album ?old school? with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, it was never issued. Exclusive to the Brilliant Adventure (1992 ? 2001) box set are BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27, 2000 and RE:CALL 5. The former was recorded two days after the famous Glastonbury performance in front of 500 lucky fans at the BBC?s art deco theatre in central London. Selections from the show were available as the third CD in a very limited 3CD edition of BOWIE AT THE BEEB in September 2000 but the full concert has never before been available on vinyl. RE:CALL 5 features 39 non-album / alternative tracks.

Disk 1

  2. I Feel Free
  3. The Wedding

Disk 2

  1. Black Tie White Noise (featuring Al B. Sure!)
  2. Jump They Say
  3. Nite Flights

Disk 3

  1. Miracle Goodnight
  2. Pallas Athena

Disk 4

  1. Looking for Lester
  2. The Wedding Song

Disk 5

  2. Buddha of Suburbia
  3. Sex and the Church
  4. South Horizon

Disk 6

  1. Bleed Like a Craze, Dad
  2. The Mysteries

Disk 7

  1. Dead Against It
  2. Strangers When We Meet
  3. Untitled No. 1

Disk 8

  1. Buddha of Suburbia (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)
  2. Ian Fish, U.K. Heir

Disk 9

  1. ** OUTside 2xLP
  2. A Small Plot of Land
  3. Leon Takes Us Outside
  4. Outside
  5. The Hearts Filthy Lesson

Disk 10

  1. Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)" (segue)
  2. Hallo Spaceboy
  3. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town
  4. The Motel

Disk 11

  1. Algeria Touchshriek (segue)
  2. No Control
  3. Ramona A. Stone/I Am with Name (segue)
  4. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (as Beauty)
  5. Wishful Beginnings

Disk 12

  1. Nathan Adler (segue)
  2. Strangers When We Meet
  3. We Prick You

Disk 13

  1. ** EARTHLING 2xLP
  2. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
  3. Little Wonder
  4. Looking for Satellites

Disk 14

  1. Dead Man Walking
  2. Seven Years in Tibet
  3. Telling Lies

Disk 15

  1. Law (Earthlings on Fire)
  2. The Last Thing You Should Do

Disk 16

  1. - etching

Disk 17

  1. Something in the Air
  2. Survive

Disk 18

  1. Brilliant Adventure
  2. New Angels of Promise
  3. Seven
  4. The Dreamers
  5. The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell

Disk 19

  2. Ashes to Ashes
  3. Seven
  4. Wild Is the Wind

Disk 20

  1. Absolute Beginners
  2. Always Crashing in the Same Car
  3. This Is Not America

Disk 21

  1. I Dig Everything
  2. Little Wonder
  3. Survive
  4. The London Boys

Disk 22

  1. Fame
  2. Stay
  3. The Man Who Sold the World

Disk 23

  1. All the Young Dudes
  2. Cracked Actor
  3. Hallo Spaceboy

Disk 24

  1. "Heroes"
  2. Starman

Disk 25

  1. ** TOY 2 x LP
  2. I Dig Everything
  3. Karma Man
  4. The London Boys

Disk 26

  1. Conversation Piece
  2. Hole In The Ground
  3. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  4. Shadow Man

Disk 27

  1. Baby Loves That Way
  2. Silly Boy Blue
  3. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

Disk 28

  1. ** - Etching ** RE:CALL 5 4xLP
  2. Black Tie White Noise (Radio Edit) (featuring Al B. Sure!)
  3. Jump They Say (7? version)
  4. Lucy Can?t Dance
  5. Real Cool World (Sounds From The Cool World Soundtrack Version)

Disk 29

  1. Buddha Of Suburbia (Single Version) (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)
  2. Don?t Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
  3. Get Real
  4. Nothing To Be Desired
  5. Strangers When We Meet (edit)
  6. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)

Disk 30

  1. A Small Plot Of Land (Long Basquiat Soundtrack Version)
  2. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
  3. I Am With Name (Alternative Version)
  4. I?m Afraid Of Americans (Showgirls Soundtrack Version)
  5. The Man Who Sold The World (Live Eno Mix)

Disk 31

  1. A Fleeting Moment (aka Severn Years In Tibet - Mandarin Version)
  2. Dead Man Walking (Edit)
  3. Little Wonder (Edit)
  4. Planet Of Dreams - David Bowie and Gail Ann Dorsey
  5. Seven Years In Tibet (Edit)

Disk 32

  1. A Foggy Day In London Town - David Bowie and Angelo Badalamenti
  2. Fun (Bowienet Mix)
  3. I Can?t Read (The Ice Storm Long Version)
  4. I?m Afraid Of Americans (V1 - Edit)
  5. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Soundtrack Version)

Disk 33

  1. 1917
  2. No One Calls
  3. Thursday?s Child (Radio Edit)
  4. We All Go Through
  5. We Shall Go To Town

Disk 34

  1. New Angels Of Promise (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
  2. Seven (Demo)
  3. The Dreamers (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
  4. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Edit)
  5. Thursday?s Child (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)

Disk 35

  1. Pictures Of Lily
  2. Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)
  3. Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
  4. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000058390

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: