Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Black Mile To The Surface

Manchester Orchestra

Price: $13.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


2017 release, the fifth album from the alt-rock band. A Black Mile to the Surface is a bold record of vision and purpose, inspired by and dwelling in a sensory and imaginative experience. It?s a reinvention of sorts, both musically and personally?a sort of cosmic worldview shift. But in the end, the record?s themes are universal. To manifest this vision, the band turned to producer Catherine Marks (Foals, PJ Harvey, The Killers, Interpol) and began working with her at Echo Mountain studio in Asheville. Manchester Orchestra originated in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia. They are named after the English city of Manchester, a city frequently viewed as bohemian and rich in musical history (The Smiths, The Fall, The Buzzcocks, The Stone Roses, Joy Division, Oasis, New Order, Happy Mondays, Magazine).


  1. Lead, SD
  2. The Alien
  3. The Gold
  4. The Grocery
  5. The Maze
  6. The Mistake
  7. The Moth
  8. The Parts
  9. The Silence
  10. The Sunshine
  11. The Wolf

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000023570

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: