Tradepost Entertainment Product Image Compact Disc

Join The Band (MOD)

Take 6

Price: $7.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


Well it was inevitable that any group as talented as Take Six would constantly expand their horizons. "Join the Band" features electronically synthesized orchestration with drum machines and the occasional saxophone in beautiful arrangements. To satisfy the ear of the a cappella listener there is "My Friend" sung with Ray Charles (yes, the Ray Charles), and two more, including the poignantly beautiful "Lullaby". Even if you consider yourself an a cappella purist and feel that instruments tend to obscure the goal of perfect harmony, as this reviewer does, this recording transcends that petty perspective and is a must for any collection. []


  1. Can't Keep Goin' On And On
  2. All I Need (Is A Chance)
  3. My Friend - (with Ray Charles)
  4. It's Gonna Rain
  5. You Can Never Ask Too Much (Of Love)
  6. I've Got Life
  7. Stay Tuned (Interlude)
  8. Biggest Part Of Me
  9. Badiyah (Interlude)
  10. Harmony - (with Queen Latifah)
  11. 4 Miles (Interlude)
  12. Even Though
  13. Why I Feel This Way - (with Stevie Wonder)
  14. Lullaby

Product Details


UPC Number: 09362454972

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: