Tradepost Entertainment

/ProductImages/10/093074011027.jpg Compact Disc

Classic Folk From Smithsonian Folkways / Various

Classic Folk From Smithsonian Folkways / Various

Price: $5.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


This compilation features classic recordings by artists doing some of their best loved songs during the great folksong revival of the 1940s through 1960s. Includes tracks by: Woody Guthrie, Pete Seeger, Lead Belly, Brownie McGhee among others.


  1. Pastures Of Plenty - Woody Guthrie
  2. We Shall Overcome - Pete Seeger
  3. Rock Island Line - Lead Belly
  4. No More Auction Block - Paul Robeson
  5. Deportees (Plane Wreck At Los Gatos) - Barbara Dane
  6. John Henry - Doc Watson
  7. John Hardy - Mike Seeger
  8. Betty And Dupree - Brownie McGhee
  9. Gallis Pole - Fred Gerlach
  10. Polly Von - Paul Clayton
  11. Butcher Boy - Peggy Seeger
  12. Duncan And Brady - Dave Van Ronk
  13. Railroad Bill - Hobart Smith
  14. Wayfaring Stranger - Burl Ives
  15. Big Rock Candy Mountain - Haywire Mac
  16. Born 100,000 Years Ago - Cisco Houston
  17. Sugar Babe, It's All Over Now - Mark Spoelstra
  18. Changes - Phil Ochs
  19. Black And White - Earl Robinson
  20. Most Fair Beauty Bright - Jean Ritchie
  21. Cielito Lindo - Pete Seeger
  22. Tom Dooley - The New Lost City Ramblers
  23. Freight Train - Elizabeth Cotten
  24. Down On Me - Mary Pickney
  25. This Train (Bound For Glory) - Big Bill Broonzy

Product Details


UPC Number: 09307401102

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown