Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Born Free

Kid Rock

Price: $7.99

Available in stores:

Council Bluffs - Council Bluffs, IA
Hillside - Wichita, KS
West Center Oaks - Omaha, NE


Kid Rock releases his 8th studio album, BORN FREE. The record was produced by Rick Rubin and mixed by Greg Fidelman. BORN FREE is in many ways a transformational album for Kid Rock. While there is still the edge, wit and swagger of previous albums, he doesn't rap, there's no metal - there isn't even a parental warning sticker. The bulk of the album was recorded live in a two week span in Los Angeles with a stellar cast of musicians including Heartbreaker Benmont Tench, Red Hot Chili Pepper Chad Smith, David Hidalgo from Los Lobos and Chavez guitarist Matt Sweeney. Studios in Detroit, Nashville and Atlanta were used to incorporate collaborations with Bob Seeger, Sheryl Crow, Zac Brown, Trace Adkins and in a pairing never to be replicated - T.I. and Martina McBride on the track "Care". Kid Rock and Rick Rubin, as friends, have spent many hours talking about their respective histories - starting in hip-hop crossing into and creating new territories - as well as the need for a great new American classic rock record that challenges the field. BORN FREE is in part the result of those conversations - an album that is meant to be played from start to finish.


  1. Born Free
  2. Slow My Roll
  3. Care
  4. Purple Sky
  5. When It Rains
  6. God Bless Saturday
  7. Collide
  8. Flyin' High
  9. Times Like These
  10. Rock On
  11. Rock Bottom Blues
  12. For the First Time (In a Long Time)
  13. [Untitled]

Product Details


UPC Number: 07567895760

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: