Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

Idlewild: A Compliation

They Might Be Giants

Price: $19.99

Available in stores:

Council Bluffs - Council Bluffs, IA
Hillside - Wichita, KS
Salina - Salina, KS
Seneca - Wichita, KS
West Center Oaks - Omaha, NE


No reunions! No rehab! No breaks! They Might Be Giants have pulled off the inconceivable - they have continued to work, create and evolve musically and artistically uninterrupted for 30 years. They Might Be Giants have recorded 16 vital studio albums and remained an active live act, touring across America, Europe, and Australia just last year. In celebration of their most recent 10 years of the band's remarkable run, TMBG are releasing IDLEWILD, a 17 song album. While the compilation is neither a 'best of' nor a rarities set, it is an ultra-vivid illustration of the band's prodigious output and singular musical vision. From the spare, folkie chug of 'Words Are Like,' which originally appeared as part of They Might Be Giants' internet-only collaboration with eMusic back in the pre-bust boom days of 2001, to the propulsive, four-on-the-floor dance groove of 'You're on Fire' from last year's Nanobots release, the scope of IDLEWILD is as wide as it is beguiling.


  1. Am I Awake?
  2. The Mesopotamians
  3. We Live In A Dump
  4. Experimental Film
  5. Cloisson
  6. The Lady And The Tiger
  7. Brain Problem Situation
  8. Tesla Certain People I Could Name
  9. You're On Fire
  10. Damn Good Times
  11. Words Are Like
  12. Can't Keep Johnny Down
  13. I'm Impressed
  14. Careful What You Pack
  15. Clap Your Hands
  16. Electronic Instanbul

Product Details


UPC Number: 02028621613

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: