Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

R40 Live (NEW)


Price: $19.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


DVD. All roads have led to this. Forty-one years in the making, the R40 Live tour took a very real journey back through time. Beginning with the grand design: a state-of-the-art stage set that pivots, rolls and dives, and brings Clockwork Angels in to bombastic, colorful life before marching stridently back in time (through theatre stages, a panoply of band and fan shots, the accrued memories of a life spent playing live) to a mocked-up school gym and the band playing there; a solitary bass amp set on the chair behind Geddy Lee, a mirror ball spiraling crazily above, casting thin rods of light like a light rain across the crowd, "Working Man" coming to a shuddering halt as the band's beginning becomes their end. Rush recorded and filmed R40 Live over two sold-out shows in the band's hometown of Toronto at the Air Canada Centre on June 17 & 19, 2015 in the middle of their R40 Live 35-date North American tour. R40 Live had the trio of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart, performing a career-spanning live retrospective, celebrating their 40+ years together. The epic live shows by the Rock Hall of Famers were captured with 14 cameras to present the band feature-film style. R40 Live audio was produced by Rush & David Botrill, and mixed by David Botrill (Tool, Muse); the film was directed by Dale Heslip, and produced by Allan Weinrib. The live photograph on the cover of R40 was shot by baseball Hall of Famer Randy Johnson, who captured the band in a rare moment when both Geddy Lee and Alex LIfeson were on Neil Peart's drum kit riser.


  1. Set One <> the World Is.. the World Is
  2. The Anarchist
  3. Headlong Flight
  4. Far Cry
  5. The Main Monkey Business
  6. How It Is
  7. Animate
  8. Roll the Bones
  9. Between the Wheels
  10. Losing It (with Ben Mink)
  11. Subdivisions
  12. Set Two <> No Country for Old Hens
  13. Tom Sawyer
  14. YYZ
  15. The Spirit of Radio
  16. Natural Science
  17. Jacob's Ladder
  18. Hemispheres: Prelude
  19. Cygnus X-1/The Story So Far (drum solo)
  20. Closer to the Heart
  21. Xanadu
  22. 2112
  23. Encore
  24. Mel's Rockpile (With Eugene Levy)
  25. Lakeside Park/Anthem
  26. What You're Doing/Working Man
  27. Exit Stage Left
  28. Bonus <> One Little Victory
  29. Distant Early Warning
  30. Red Barchetta

Product Details


UPC Number: 73849438259

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: