Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Europakonzert 2015


Price: $23.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


The founding of the Berlin Philharmonic on the 1 May 1882 is annually celebrated in a European city of cultural significance. In 2015 the May Europakonzert, a smash hit with the assembled audience, took place for the second time since 2004 in Athens, Greece, with Leonidas Kavakos joining the Berlin Philharmonic for the Sibelius Violin Concerto and Bach's "Largo" from the Sonata No. 3. Also heard were works by Rossini ("Semiramide" Overture) and Schumann (Symphony No. 3 in E-flat, Op. 97 'Rhenish'). Leonidas Kavakos won the Echo Klassik Award in 2013 as 'Instrumentalist of the Year'.

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000805376

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: