Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

How I Won The War


Price: $12.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


'How I Won The War', the 3rd full-length release from San Francisco's The Well Wishers, marks a notable artistic step forward and finds the band breaking through some of the pure power pop barriers of their first two records. Drawing equal influence from 80's post-punk and classic power pop, the album offers a poignant, yet decidedly pessimistic take on the metaphors of love and war - all wrapped in a dense, fervently melodic package. Tracks like 'Grey Skies Black' and 'Broken Glass' burst to life with pulsating guitar riffs, swirling effects, and pounding drums...while more the melody-laden hooks of 'I'm In Love' and 'Seashells' recall the Well Wishers most know and love. Recording most of the album tracks at his home studio allowed WW frontman and brainchild Jeff Shelton the freedom and flexibility to experiment, embellish, explore, and re-take after re-take until everything was completely perfect. Contributions from drummer Nick Laquintano and collaboration with San Francisco filmmaker/musician Chris Brown on the track "After Dark" add additional flavor and passion to Shelton's primarily solo approach.


  1. Grey Skies Black
  2. Seashells
  3. Merilee
  4. Hope Is Fading
  5. After Dark
  6. The Optimist
  7. I'm In Love
  8. Broken Glass
  9. Resistance Is Futile
  10. It's True What They Say About Girls
  11. Soldiering
  12. [Untitled]

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000335174

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown