Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

December Day


Price: $5.99

Available in stores:

Hillside - Wichita, KS


Country music legend Willie Nelson opens his vault with the launch of the archival series, titled Willie's Stash. This 2014 title is the first release of the series, a collaboration of Willie and Sister Bobbie. From Willie's earliest years in his native Abbott, Texas, Bobbie, two years his senior, was a part of his musical upbringing; the duo learned to read music and play instruments at an early age under the tutelage of their grandparents. Playing together in bands early on in their careers, Bobbie has been a key highlighted member of Willie's Family Band since it's inception, and their bond as siblings and musicians-a bond that reflects years of both practice and spontaneity-is palpable throughout DECEMBER DAY. This album features new versions of gems from Willie's extensive songwriting catalog 'Permanently Lonely,' 'My Old Peculiar Way' and some eclectic covers; Irving Berlin's 'Alexander's Ragtime Band' and 'What'll I Do' with some sprinkled contributions from other Family Band members, including harmonica player Mickey Raphael and the late Bee Spears on bass. The Willie's Stash series offers curated vault releases taken from decades of recording and touring-a career that's long established Willie Nelson as an all-time American icon.


  1. Alexander's Ragtime Band
  2. Permanently Lonely
  3. What'll I Do
  4. Summer of Roses / December Day
  5. Nuages
  6. Mona Lisa
  7. I Don't Know Where I Am Today
  8. Amnesia
  9. Who'll Buy My Memories
  10. The Anniversary Song
  11. Laws of Nature
  12. Walkin'
  13. Always
  14. I Let My Mind Wander
  15. Is the Better Part Over
  16. My Own Peculiar Way
  17. Sad Songs and Waltzes
  18. Ou-Es Tu, Mon Amour/I Never Cared for You

Product Details


UPC Number: 88875017012

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: