Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Someday This Could All Be Yours 1

Paper Chase

Price: $7.99

Available in stores:

West Center Oaks - Omaha, NE


On SOMEDAY THIS COULD ALL BE YOURS VOL. 1, The Paper Chase sounds even more unlike any other band in modern music. As a band, The Paper Chase has matured but hasn't lightened up, leaving open spaces and allowing melodies to fully develop, the group presents it's most powerful work to date. Utilizing a newfound dynamic command with drummer Jason Garner making his recorded debut with the group, these songs are able to breathe-subtly building feelings of anticipation, yet erupting into violence and chaos as crisis becomes inevitable. With each track representing a different natural disaster, The Paper Chase leader John Congleton crafts his most startling account of humanity, exploring the existential crisis inherent within a universe seemingly fated to exterminate it's population. While the narrative voices obsess over the batteries in their smoke alarms, the dams along the river and their desperate prayers for health and prosperity, these songs expose the utter frailty of the human condition.


  1. If Nobody Moves Nobody Will Get Hurt (The Extinction)
  2. I'm Going to Heaven with or Without You (The Forest Fire)
  3. The Common Cold (The Epidemic)
  4. The Laying of Hands the Speaking in Tongues (The Mass Hysteria)
  5. Your Money or Your Life (The Comet)
  6. What Should We Do with Your Body? (The Lightning)
  7. This Is a Rape (The Flood)
  8. The Small of Your Back the Nape of Your Neck (The Blizzard)
  9. This Is Only a Test (The Tornado)
  10. We Have Ways to Make You Talk (The Human Condition)

Product Details


UPC Number: 75965605022

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: