Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Journey So Far The Best Of Loreena Mckennitt (DLX)


Price: $7.99

Available in stores:

Warehouse - Topeka, KS


Deluxe two CD edition includes a bonus CD that contains 55 minutes of live highlights from 2012 's a MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S Tour of Europe. 2014 collection from the Canadian New Age/Pop songstress. Once heard, never forgotten! Loreena McKennitt's music offers a cultural richness rarely heard in contemporary popular music featuring a rare range of instruments and textures that speak to the musical traditions of five continents. This compilation traces the highlights of her career spanning 30 years to-date, eight studio albums, two Grammy nominations, multi-platinum record sales and a once in a lifetime journey in the footsteps of the Celts. This retrospective of the JOURNEY SO FAR is simply that, musical snapshots of a journey yet to complete itself and perhaps it never will.

Disk 1

  1. The Mystic's Dream (album edit) From 'The Mask and Mirror'
  2. Bonny Portmore From 'The Visit'
  3. The Bonny Swans (album edit) From 'The Mask and Mirror'
  4. The Mummers' Dance (single remix) From 'The Book of Secrets'
  5. Down By The Sally Gardens From 'The Wind That Shakes The Barley'
  6. Stolen Child From 'Elemental'
  7. The Lady of Shalott (album edit) from 'The Visit'
  8. Marco Polo From 'The Book Of Secrets'
  9. Penelope's Song From 'An Ancient Muse'
  10. Huron 'Beltane' Fire Dance From 'Parallel Dreams'
  11. The Old Ways From 'The Visit'
  12. Dante's Prayer From 'The Book Of Secrets'

Disk 2

  1. The Star Of The County Down
  2. Night Ride Across The Caucasus
  3. The Dark Night Of The Soul
  4. Santiago
  5. Beneath A Phrygian Sky
  6. As I Roved Out
  7. All Souls Night
  8. Caravanserai
  9. Full Circle

Product Details


UPC Number: 60253742913

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: