Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Blues Don't Lie


Price: $10.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


The Blues Don?t Lie is the amazing 2022 album from Buddy Guy, and is the legend?s 34th studio album, and the follow up to 2018?s Grammy winning album The Blues Is Alive and Well. Produced by songwriter/drummer Tom Hambridge, The Blues Don?t Lie features guests including Mavis Staples, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, Jason Isbell, and more. The album is released exactly 65 years to the day that Buddy Guy arrived in Chicago on a train from Baton Rouge, Louisiana in September of 1957, with just the clothes on his back and his guitar. His life would never be the same, and he was born again in the blues. The Blues Don?t Lie tells the story of his lifelong journey. Reflecting on this body of work, Buddy says ?I promised them all: B.B., Muddy, Sonny Boy as long as I?m alive I?m going to keep the blues alive.? He has indeed proven that again, and proclaims, ?I can?t wait for world to hear my new album cause The Blues Don?t Lie.?


  1. Backdoor Scratchin
  2. Follow The Money (featuring James Taylor)
  3. Gunsmoke Blues (featuring Jason Isbell)
  4. House Party (featuring Wendy Moten)
  5. I Let My Guitar Do The Talking
  6. King Bee
  7. Last Call
  8. Rabbit Blood
  9. Sweet Thing
  10. Symptoms Of Love (featuring Elvis Costello)
  11. The World Needs Love
  12. We Go Back (featuring Mavis Staples)
  13. Well Enough Alone

Product Details


UPC Number: 136002155486

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: