Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

For The Good Times: Songs Of Kris Kristofferson

For The Good Times: Songs Of Kris Kristofferson

Price: $15.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Ace?s much acclaimed Songwriter Series rolls into 2021 with a long overdue overview of the work of one of the greatest writers of the 20th Century.Kris Kristofferson?s catalogue has been visited and revisited on scores of occasions over the past half century, with almost 1000 covers alone of just three songs ? one of which, ?For The Good Times?, gives this new 23-track collection its title. (The others are, of course, ?Me And Bobby McGee? and ?Help Me Make It Through The Night?).He may be primarily thought of as a country writer, but Kris? songs have been interpreted by artists as diverse as Isaac Hayes, Dean Martin and Scott Walker ? all of whom are among those featured here.Although he wrote less as demand for his services as an actor ? with more than 80 films to his credit ? increased, more than a decade?s worth of superior songwriting is covered in this collection, which also includes tracks by Kris? friends ? and fellow members of the 1990s project that was The Highwaymen ? Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson.Songs you?ll know well and songs you?ll want to get to know well rub shoulders in this exceptional project, brought to you once again with all the care and attention you have come to expect from the Ace Songwriter Series. As always, many of the tracks are making their UK CD debut here. The inevitable bumper booklet, with track-by-track annotation and a raft of images, more than matches the standard of the music contained in ?For The Good Times?.


  1. Bobby Osborne & The Rocky Top X-Press
  2. Enough For You - Dianne Steinberg
  3. For The Good Times - Isaac Hayes
  4. From The Bottle To The Bottom ? Billy Walker & The Tennessee Walkers
  5. Got To Have You - The Walker Brothers
  6. Help Me Make It Through The Night ? Sammi Smith
  7. Here Comes That Rainbow Again ? Jerry Lee Lewis & Shelby Lynne
  8. If You Don?t Like Hank Williams - Hank Williams
  9. Just The Other Side Of Nowhere - Dean Martin
  10. Loving Her Was Easier - Lloyd Charmers
  11. Me And Bobby Mcgee - Roger Miller
  12. Nobody Wins - Cynthia Sheeler
  13. Please Don?t Tell Me How The Story Ends ? Joan Osborne
  14. Prone To Lean - Donnie Fritts
  15. Rock And Roll Time - Roger Mcguinn
  16. Somebody Nobody Knows - The Everly Brothers
  17. Something They Can?t Take Away ? Roy Orbison
  18. Sugarman - Sam Baker
  19. Sunday Morning Coming Down -
  20. The Junkie And The Juicehead (Minus Me) - Johnny Cash
  21. The Taker - Kris Kristofferson
  22. To Beat The Devil ? Waylon Jennings
  23. Why Me, Lord? - George Jones
  24. You Show Me Yours (And I?ll Show You Mine) - Willie Nelson With Amy Irving

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001946661

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: