Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Cello Concerto

Elgar / Tchaikovsky / Queyras / Belohlavek

Price: $18.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


On the surface, there is little in common between the elegiac lyricism of Elgar's Cello Concerto, the Bohemian nostalgia of Dvorak's exquisite miniatures and the academicism of Tchaikovsky's Rococo Variations. But Jean-Guihen Queyras sees in this program a fascinating mirror effect, with each composer playing on contrasts to elucidate his intentions. Alongside the great Czech conductor Jiri Belohlevek leading the BBC Symphony Orchestra, Queyras reveals every facet of these Late Romantic works.


  1. Adagio - Moderato
  2. Lento - Allegro Molto
  3. Adagio
  4. Allegro - Moderato - Allegro Ma Non Troppo - Poco Più Lento - Adagio
  5. Rondo, Op. 94
  6. Silent Woods, Op. 68, No. 5
  7. Moderato Assai Quasi Andante - Thema: Moderato Semplice
  8. Variation I: Tempo Della Thema
  9. Variation II: Tempo Della Thema
  10. Variation III: Andante Sostenuto
  11. Variation IV: Andante Grazioso
  12. Variation V: Allegro Moderato
  13. Variation VI: Andante
  14. Variation VII E Coda: Allegro Vivo

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001704757

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: