Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Joya De Quisqueya


Price: $6.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Dominican Republic-born Sonero transplanted to New York City, salsa star Raulin Rosendo was born in Santo Domingo on August 30, 1957. Steeped in the rhythms of Afro-Antilles music throughout his childhood, he began his performing career at the age of 12 as a member of the merengue group El Chivo y Su Banda, later appearing with acts including Fernandito Villalona, Conjunto Clásico, and Los Vecinos. Known as "the Angry Sonero, " Rosendo made his solo debut with 1991's Salsa, Solamente Salsa; by 1993 he was recording in New York with producer Ricky Gonzalez, scoring the hits "Amor en Secreto" and "Santo Domingo." The subsequent success of albums including ¡Lo Maximo!, 1996's Dominicano Para El Mundo, 1997's Contrólate!, and 1998's Llego la Ley established him among the biggest salsa performers of the period. Donde Me Coja la Noche followed in 1999; subsequent releases have included Raulin en Venezuela (2001), Fama Es Peligrosa (2003), Mujer Como Tu (2005), and Dame Otra Oportunidad (2006).


  1. De Aquí Pa' Lla
  2. Deseo
  3. En Cosas Del Amor
  4. Frente a Una Copa De Vino
  5. La Reina (Como Una Reina)
  6. Lady Laura
  7. Llegó La Ley
  8. Mama Vieja
  9. Que Nadie Sepa Mi Sufrir (Amor De Mis Amores)
  10. Rondando Tu Esquina
  11. Si No Te Hubieras Ido
  12. Si No Van a Morir Mi Muerte
  13. Sólo Pienso En Ti
  14. Uno Se Cura
  15. Vuela Mujer

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001103260

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: