Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Definitive Hits Collection


Price: $22.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Two CD collection. Long-time co-owner of the famous Gilley's nightclub that was featured in Urban Cowboy, cousin to both Jerry Lee Lewis and Jimmy Swaggart, and country music superstar with over 45 chart hits to his credit (and a licensed commercial airplane pilot to boot!), Mickey Gilley is a larger than life figure if there ever was one. Yet, to date, there has never been a comprehensive collection that covered his entire career, which saw him adopt honky-tonk, countrypolitan, and crossover country-pop styles with equal success over three decades. Now, Real Gone Music has assembled a 39-track package that contains 36 chart hits we're not calling it The Definitive Hits Collection for nothing! In fact, of his chart smashes for the Playboy and Epic labels, where he spent the prime of his career, all but five of them appear here, including such legendary tracks as 'Room Full of Roses', 'City Lights', 'She's Pulling Me Back Again', 'Stand by Me' (featured in the film Urban Cowboy), 'You Don t Know Me', 'True Love Ways', and 'Paradise Tonight', his hit duet with Charly McClain. Notes by Chris Morris featuring an interview with Mickey Gilley, and remastering by Maria Triana at Sony s Battery Studios make this set an absolute must for any country music fan.

Disk 1

  1. Room Full of Roses Gilley, Mickey 2:46
  2. I Overlooked An Orchid Gilley, Mickey 2:51
  3. City Lights Gilley, Mickey 2:45
  4. Window Up Above Gilley, Mickey 2:38
  5. Bouquet of Roses Gilley, Mickey 2:24
  6. Overnight Sensation Gilley, Mickey 2:45
  7. I'll Sail My Ship Alone Gilley, Mickey 2:39
  8. Don't the Girls All Get Prettier at Closing Time Gilley, Mickey 2:56
  9. Bring It on Home to Me Gilley, Mickey 2:20
  10. Lawdy Miss Clawdy (Album Version) Gilley, Mickey 2:20
  11. She's Pulling Me Back Again Gilley, Mickey 2:26
  12. Honky Tonk Memories Gilley, Mickey 2:45
  13. Chains of Love Gilley, Mickey 2:35
  14. #1 Rock 'N' Roll C&W Boogie Blues Man Gilley, Mickey 1:56
  15. The Power of Positive Drinkin' Gilley, Mickey 2:24
  16. Here Comes the Hurt Again Gilley, Mickey 2:45
  17. The Song We Made Love to Gilley, Mickey 2:12
  18. Just Long Enough to Say Goodbye Gilley, Mickey 2:33
  19. My Silver Lining Gilley, Mickey 2:14
  20. True Love Ways Gilley, Mickey 2:55

Disk 2

  1. Stand By Me (Single Version) Gilley, Mickey 3:35
  2. That's All That Matters Gilley, Mickey 2:37
  3. A Headache Tomorrow (Or a Heartache Tonight) Gilley, Mickey 3:30
  4. You Don't Know Me Gilley, Mickey 3:02
  5. Lonely Nights Gilley, Mickey 3:23
  6. Tears of the Lonely Gilley, Mickey 3:12
  7. Put Your Dreams Away Gilley, Mickey 3:19
  8. Talk to Me Gilley, Mickey 3:16
  9. Fool for Your Love Gilley, Mickey 3:18
  10. Paradise Tonight McClain, Charly, with Mickey Gilley 2:55
  11. Your Love Shines Through Gilley, Mickey 3:10
  12. You've Really Got a Hold on Me Gilley, Mickey 2:57
  13. Candy Man McClain, Charly, with Mickey Gilley 2:59
  14. Too Good to Stop Now Gilley, Mickey 3:25
  15. Quittin' Time Gilley, Mickey 3:27
  16. It Ain't Gonna Worry My Mind Ray Charles with Mickey Gilley 2:54
  17. You've Got Something on Your Mind Gilley, Mickey 2:42
  18. Your Memory Ain't What It Used to Be Gilley, Mickey 3:22
  19. Doo-Wah Days Gilley, Mickey 3:17

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000826628

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: