Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Survivin' In The 'Burbs

Feldman,Tracy S.

Price: $15.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Tracy's Bio: Tracy S. Feldman is a very energetic performer inspired by progressive rock and new folk, combining classical training in violin and self-taught unique guitar style. His technically interesting guitar work ranges from fast-paced and hard-edged to introspective and delicate. His artful lyrics explore human emotion and interconnections, and are interwoven with metaphors based in a life-long love of natural history and ecology. Tracy's recordings include Standing Room Only (1999), Sea of Lucky Numbers, (2003), and Survivin' in the 'Burbs (2006). Also, he has recorded fiddle with many other singer-songwriters in NC, FL, and PA, including Akire Bubar (Arms of the Sun), Friction Farm (I Still Believe), Brian Hershberger (Mantle), Mary Rocap (Sweet Mimosa), Laura Silvestri (Standing), Jamie Purnell (Two Different Towns), Greg Taylor (All In My Hands), and Project Mastana (Demo). In addition, Tracy received a Ph.D. from the biology department at Duke University, studying the ecology of plant-insect interactions, and now works at the Noble Foundation in Ardmore, OK, studying viruses that live inside fungi that live inside plants. "Feldman has always had a gift for bringing such strong emotion out of such quietly contemplative songs. He's a modern version of the 60s folk poet with more passion and fire in his soul." --Jennifer Layton, Indie Web Magazine "Tracy strives for perfection in his lyrics." --Jim Graves, WFSS "Akire's acoustic guitar work is simple yet gorgeous and is augmented nicely by such things as the perfectly arranged fiddle pieces of Tracy Feldman." --Ray Dorsey, Chaos Realm.


  1. Survivin' in the 'Burbs
  2. Still
  3. By Degrees
  4. Companion
  5. To Our Friend the Enemy
  6. Beaming
  7. Out of Left Field
  8. Confession
  9. Giant Cactuses from Mars
  10. Refuge
  11. Blaze
  12. Small Favors
  13. No Cause for Distress
  14. Five Easy Steps

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000740595

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: