Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Renaissance Romance

Renaissance Revelers

Price: $11.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


The Renaissance Revelers Madrigal ensemble performs medieval and renaissance music in the greater Washington D.C. area. The ensemble has performed at the Maryland Renaissance Festival annually since 1987 and at the Washington National Cathedral for it's Fall Open House and Christmas celebrations. The ensemble has also performed at the White House for two Christmas season celebrations, the Pageant of Peace on the Washington D.C. Mall, the Maryland State House in Annapolis, the Walters Gallery, Baltimore Maryland in celebration of the 200th anniversary of the Catholic Archdiocese of Baltimore, the Lutheran Reformation Service, held at the Washington National Cathedral, and at the Kennedy Center during the Christmas season. The ensemble was co-founded by the present director, Karen Cain, and David and Laura Ash in 1985. This recording is really two recordings, one made in 1995, at Grace Lutheran Church in Washington D.C. and the other, made in 2002 at Cue Recording Studios, Falls Church, Virginia.


  1. Tutto Lo Di (All the Day)
  2. O Occhi Manza Mia (O Eyes of My Golden Beauty)
  3. Un Jour Vis Un Foulon (One Day I Saw a Fuller)
  4. Mon Couer Se Recommande À Vous (My Heart Begs You)
  5. Sweet Love Doth Now Invite
  6. Greensleeves
  7. O My Heart
  8. Farewell, Dear Love
  9. Though Philomena Lost Her Love
  10. He That Will An Ale-House Keep
  11. I Faint! I Die!
  12. Come, Let's Be Merry
  13. Here's to the Maiden of Bashful Fifteen
  14. La, la, la, Je Ne L'ose Dire (I Dare Not Say It)
  15. Tant Que Vivray (As Long As I Live)
  16. Ich Brinn Und Bin Enzündt Gen Dir (I Burn and Am Enflamed By Thee)
  17. O Sing Und Springt (O Sing and Spring)
  18. Re Sol Singt All (Re Sol Sing All)
  19. Vita de la Mia Vita (Life of My Life)
  20. So Ben Mi Ch'ha Bon Tempo (I Know Love Has Good Fortune)
  21. Pues Que Jamás (Since I Cannot Forget You)
  22. El Grillo (The Cricket)
  23. Adieu, Dundee
  24. Cauld Blaws the Wind Frae North to South
  25. Depairte, Depairte
  26. Goodnight and Joy Be Wi' Ye A'

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000517397

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: