Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Stirring Up Some Gospel: Original Sound Of Uk Club

Stirring Up Some Gospel: Original Sound Of Uk Club

Price: $12.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


WELCOME TO THE CLUB! And our latest adventures in U.K. Club Land where we continue our exploration of the ?Club Beat? ? the roots of Mod, R&B and Soul ? that coalesced in the bohemian melting pot of Soho, London, post WW2.In this chapter we explore the timeless sound of foot-stomping Gospel music as heard throughout the UK underground Rare Soul scene, both as current productions and as 1950?s R&B-tinged rarities that form the playlist of our original 25-track compilation.Features new-to-CD tracks including the ?Two Little Fishes? by The Gospel Pearls, ?Precious Lord? by Cross Jordan Singers, ?I?m On My Way? by Mahalia Jackson, ?Goliath? by Roy Brown and many more?Gospel music is nothing but singing of good tidings -- spreading the good news. It will last as long as any music because it is sung straight from the human heart.? - Mahalia Jackson


  1. Bessie Griffin And The Gospel Pearls ? Lord Don?t Move The Mountain
  2. Buddy Lamp ? Promised Land
  3. Cross Jordan Singers ? Precious Lord
  4. Evelyn Freeman ? Didn?t It Rain
  5. Fay Simmons ? He Got The Whole World In His Hands
  6. James Cleveland ? I Need Jesus On My Journey
  7. Kae Williams ? Old Man Mose
  8. Mahalia Jackson ? I?m On My Way It
  9. Marion Williams ? Packin? Up
  10. North Philadelphia Juniors ? Got To Go To Heaven
  11. Rev. Utah Smith ? Two Wings
  12. Roy Brown ? Goliath
  13. Sister Marie Knight ? Who Rolled The Stone Away
  14. Sister O.M. Terrell ? I?m Going To That City (To Die No More)
  15. Sister Wynona Carr ? The Ball Game
  16. Spirit Of Memphis ? Lost In Sin
  17. The Famous Ward Singers ? I?m Getting Richer
  18. The Gospel Harmaniers ? To Close
  19. The Gospel Pearls ? Two Little Fishes
  20. The Hightower Brothers ? Until He Comes
  21. The Soul Seekers ? Something?s Got A Hold Of Me
  22. The Soul Stirrers ? Wade In The Water
  23. The Staple Singers ? Good News
  24. The Traveling Echoes ? Jesus Loves Me
  25. The Wanderers ? Shadrach Meshack And Abednego

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000472828

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: