Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

New American Music 2 / Var

New American Music 2 / Var

Price: $19.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Trumpets and trombones twist through dense pockets of sound in Lucia Dlugoszewski "Angels of the Inmost Heaven"; the voice of a lone guitarist punctures the silence in James Fulkerson's "Patterns" II and VII; flute, bassoons, viola and vibraphone are intended to "turn some dancers on" in Carman Moore's "Youth in a Merciful House"; and a guitarist laments to the hum of an Elizabethan-type string and woodwind consort in Stanley Silverman's "Planh." This is a thoughtfully balanced collection of new music composed during the 1970s.


  1. Angels of the Inmost Heaven
  2. Patterns II
  3. Patterns VII
  4. Youth in a Merciful House
  5. Planh

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000393558

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: