Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Heavy Rotation Records: Dorm Sessions 6 / Various

Heavy Rotation Records: Dorm Sessions 6 / Various

Price: $15.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Nini&Ben is the duo of vocalist/pianist Christina Fabi and guitarist Benjamin Gebert, both Berklee students. Before arriving at Berklee, Fabi and Gebert traveled through Europe and Australia for two years in an old VW doing various jobs, performing at clubs, writing music, and connecting with fellow musicians. This lifestyle inspired them to capture the most profound moments of life in their warm and expressive folk-rock songs. Shea Rose accepted a Berklee scholarship after interning at MTV, touring with MSN Music, and performing with Luv Jones. She hosted the Berklee Girls Rockseries at Matt Murphy's Pub and recently opened for Nona Hendryx and Siedah Garrett. Said Andy Buckley on, 'She can't be put in a box. She's the black Rickie Lee Jones . . . The female Lenny Kravitz . . . She's a singer/songwriter who can plug a hole in a soulful folk tune with a bit of rap.' Re-Up offers effortless flow between hard-hitting hip-hop, soulful melodies, and booty-shaking grooves. The group is comprised of Berklee students Owen Ross, Chris Holdridge, Andrew Plourd, and Jeremy Vovsko and alumni Cliff Kuhn-Lloyd, Bryan Percivall, Cole DeGenova, and Keith Dickerhofe. The rhythm section lays down a rock-solid foundation while the horns add colorful riffs and the DJ pours hot sauce on top using effects and scratches. Rebecca Muir is a Berklee graduate with a big voice from Halifax, Nova Scotia. She has racked up impressive credits, including performing the national anthem at Fenway Park and sharing the stage with Steve Winwood, Gloria Estefan, Herbie Hancock, Paul Simon, Tower of Power, Christopher Guest, and the New Pornographers. She is currently performing original blues-pop songs with her band, and working on her debut album. Nathan Reich plays acoustic folk-rock with fellow Berklee students, cellist Alexandra Spalding and pedal steel player Tom Bohlen. Said The Groove of Reich's debut CD, 'The group's indie-folk blend weaves simple and elegant string parts, and tasteful pedal steel volume swells. The musical intricacies of 'The Hard Stuff' and 'So Gratefully' are as dreamlike and wondrous as Ronald Dahl's classic novel James and the Giant Peach, while still retaining a mature, professional sound.' White Shoe Brown Shoe is the collaboration of Patrik Gochez and Berklee student Alex Britten, two songwriters brought together by rock, roll, and a bowl of chili. Gochez was forged in the kiln of New England, while Britten was crafted in London and Los Angeles. They realized they needed a hurricane rhythm section and students Andrew Nesbitt (drums) and David Lee (bass) signed on to run the groove train. The Shoes quickly built a reputation with explosive live shows and are currently writing songs in an abandoned mansion in California. Model Cars is a Berklee student band formed by pianist/violinist Claudio Olachea, who, after moving to Boston in 2006, began searching for musicians whose goal was to play original indie rock music inspired by intelligence, melody, and harmonic movement. Mike Day, with his funky bass playing and appreciation for strong grooves, was the first piece to fit into the puzzle. Drummer Kevin Lynch and guitarist Matt Berger, with an innate ability for creating harmony, soon came on board. SuperVolcano - Berklee students David Khoshtinat, Matt Powell, Jesse Weiss, and Michael Thomas are four friends from the future, who, having found frailty in foundation, now fight the phantasmic facade of symphonic freedom by forcefully forgetting former forms. They face the frighteningly fast-approaching finality of their fortunate fates by finding fleeting feelings of unfathomably glorious euphoria, fostered by their fervent affinity for the frantically focused; the frenetic aesthetic of polyphony plus rhetoric. SEX! is comprised of Berklee students Kyle VandeKerkhoff (guitar), Andrew Burri (vocals), and John Adams (drums); alumnus Skye Handler (guitar); and Josh Hari (bass). The group prides itself on the pure, raw quality of their live shows where they play balls out, leaving nothing behind after the set. SEX!'s


  1. Down the Road
  2. Mother
  3. Free Love
  4. Light Fades
  5. Re-Up
  6. Work
  7. Music Man
  8. Send Down the Rain
  9. Kites
  10. The Path out East
  11. Mama Tierra
  12. Off to the Races
  13. Don't Go Run Away
  14. Falling from the Sky
  15. Jazz
  16. Foreplay
  17. Chevy Nova
  18. Look What I Can Do

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000377626

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: