Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Compact Disc

Robert L. A. Ball 'Live'


Price: $6.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


Robert L.A. Ball has been described as a soulful singer, rooted in gospel with classic jazz sensibilities. Hailing from Toronto, Canada, since moving to America, Robert Ball has become a rising star in the hottest New York music rooms such as Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson's "The Sugar Bar", "Cafe Wha", 'the Village Underground', Harlem's "Billie's Black" and Brooklyn's 'Solomon's Porch'. New York audiences recently witnessed Mr. Ball in a triumphant solo concert at the historic Triad Theatre on Lee Summers' "Just A Piano" Concert Series, joining the ranks of other notables having appeared on the series such as Tony Winner's Melba Moore, Lillias White and R&B's Alyson Williams. As a gifted solo artist - willing at times to lend his amazing tenor and smooth effortless falsetto as a background and/or session singer, Ball's talents have enabled him to see the world. Most recently, his extraordinary voice traveled him to Europe, Egypt, Dubai, UAE, Mexico, the U.S. and Canada as a Featured Vocalist with Royal Caribbean International. He has also shared the stage with such artists as Kim Burrell, Mary Mary, Tonex & Ce Ce Winans just to name a few. Formally trained in Toronto at the Claude Watson School for the Arts - a school much like New York's LaGuardia High School a.k.a. "Fame", Mr. Ball would later study music at Humber College, also in Toronto. His stage appearances in Musical Theatre include: "Dreamgirls", "Follow the Star" (An Original Musical Starring Broadway's Carol Woods), "The Klin" (An Original Musical) as well as numerous others. Robert's background and education have also lead to positions in church and non-for-profit organizations in titles ranging from Vocal Instructor, Artist Development Facilitator, and Artistic Director to Community Arts Program Director. This is Robert's much anticipated Debut release with plans for a follow-up project already in the works!


  1. Intro
  2. Funny
  3. Apology
  4. True Sound
  5. Motherless Child/Precious Lord
  6. Funny (Acoustic)
  7. Speak To Me

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000371232

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: