Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available Vinyl

It's Nation Time: African Visionary Music / Var

It's Nation Time: African Visionary Music / Var

Price: $28.99

Available in stores:

New Stock - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


It's Nation Time: African Visionary Music features poetry by Imamu Amiri Baraka, one of the most respected writers of his generation, as well as an ensemble cast of musicians including Lonnie Smith, Gary Bartz, James Mtume, Gwendolyn Guthrie, Reggie Workman, and Idris Muhammed. Now on vinyl for the first time since 1972, the LP is housed in a Stoughton old style tip-on Jacket. "These are projections of (image/sound) which represent the new life-sense of African men and women here in the west, it is the African man's vision/version of music. These words as emotion/feeling contact represent actual ways to live, the vision itself a version of life and how best we Africans live it," writes Jeledi Katibu in the liner notes.


  1. All In The Street
  2. Answers
  3. Bad News
  4. Chant
  5. Come Back Pharoah
  6. Come See About Me
  7. How Africans
  8. Kutoa Umola
  9. Move
  10. Pamoja Tutashinde
  11. Peace In Place
  12. Pull The Covers Off
  13. The Spirit Of Creation
  14. Who Will Survive

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000286551

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: