Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available



Price: $7.99
-- Out of Stock --


Produced by Peter Katis (The National, Interpol), RESEVOIR employs an array of instruments to create each lushly arranged track, including saws, clarinets, cellos, mandolins, ukuleles and melocias. First track "I'm a Pilot" looks to Howard Hughes' slow demise as inspirations. Whether it's it's the choice of isolation we purposefully devise or the inevitable end to it all, as in the track "The Walls Are Coming Down," Fanfarlo give US no choice but to succumb to the ebbs and flows, reflections and letting go that are conveyed in each metaphor that make this album so instrumentally and intellectually rich. Though a sense of melancholy permeates Resevoir, Simon's heartfelt voice and each band member's uncompromised musicianship invites US to soar above it all and simply let go.


  1. I'm a Pilot
  2. Ghosts
  3. Luna
  4. Comets
  5. Fire Escape
  6. These Walls Are Coming Down
  7. Drowning Men
  8. If It Is Growing
  9. Harold T. Wilkins, Or How to Wait for a Very Long Time
  10. Finish Line
  11. Good Morning Midnight

Product Details


UPC Number: 07567895663

** Digital codes or downloadable content have not been verified and are not guaranteed valid on used products