Tradepost Entertainment

/ProductImages/93/075678149320.jpg Compact Disc

Manhattan Transfer

Manhattan Transfer

Price: $7.99

Available in stores:

Seneca - Wichita, KS

Standard Shipping: $5.00 (Free on orders of $60 or more)


The debut album recorded in 1975. Contains "Operator," the first Transfer song to garner the public's attention. It's an impressive opening gambit, and is still consistent with their style-be it on "Candy," "Tuxedo Junction" or "Java Jive." "You Can Depend on Me" is a fast sprint, "Blue Champagne" an elegant toast to the era of the speakeasy. "Occapella" is a bluesy uptempo tune that sounds a bit like early Bonnie Raitt. Also, an early version of "Heart's Desire," (later re-recorded on "Bop Doo Wopp.") All songs are accompanied, with particular depth in the horn/reed sections.


  1. Tuxedo Junction
  2. Sweet Talking Guy
  3. Operator
  4. Candy
  5. Gloria
  6. Clap Your Hands
  7. That Cat Is High
  8. You Can Depend On Me
  9. Blue Champagne
  10. Java Jive
  11. Occapella
  12. Heart's Desire

Product Details


UPC Number: 07567814932

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Cartridge games come with the cartridge only

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown