Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Homecoming-A Scottish Fantasy (UK)

Bbc Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Price: $7.99

Available in stores:

Hillside - Wichita, KS


Nicola Benedetti presents a Scottish program for the year that sees Scotland in the limelight. Bringing together Scottish Folk artists and a Scottish orchestra. Nicola Benedetti celebrates an important year for Scotland with an album of it's most famous and best-loved music. The album includes collaborations with leading Scottish Folk musicians including well-known Folk singer Julie Fowlis (whose voice can be heard on the Disney/Pixar hit film, Brave), along with Phil Cunningham (accordion) and Aly Bain (fiddle). Nicola is the most nominated UK female artist in the Classic BRITs history. Her last album THE SILVER VIOLIN spent seven weeks at #1 in UK classical charts and was the highest-charting classical instrumental album in the UK since Nigel Kennedy in 1991, reaching #32 in the Pop charts.


  1. I Introduction: Grave Adagio Cantabile
  2. II Scherzo: Allegro
  3. III Andante Sostenuto
  4. IV Finale: Allegro Guerriero
  5. Ae Fond Kiss Robert Burns
  6. Auld Lang Syne Variations Trad. / Robert Burns
  7. My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose Robert Burns
  8. Hurricane Set James Scott Skinner
  9. The Dean Brig O Edinburgh James Scott Skinner Banks Hornpipe Trad
  10. Aberlady Phil Cunningham
  11. Mouth Music and Tunes Set
  12. The Gentle Light That Wakes Me Phil Cunningham
  13. Coisich a Rùin (Walk, My Beloved) Trad
  14. Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond Trad

Product Details


UPC Number: 02894786690

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: