Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Symphonies Nos. 1-9

Dvd (Blu Ray)

Price: $37.99
-- Out of Stock --

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


The Beethoven symphonies: all nine of them stunning masterworks, all nine performed countless times. Be that as it may, there are conductors who can re-contextualize these symphonies in such a way that they sound completely new, as Iva┬┤n Fischer proved in 2013 and 2014 in his Beethoven Series with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, spread out over two seasons. This is a veritable journey of discovery through a familiar landscape. Conductor and composer Ivan Fischer is founder and Music Director of the Budapest Festival Orchestra. As a guest conductor, Fischer leads every year two weeks of programs with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra. "Fischer's Beethoven: As if the ink is still wet" Volkskrant "RCO plays a perfect Pastoral... The swinging Seventh [...] can compete with the legendary performance of Carlos Kleiber..." Het Parool "Fischer shed new light on Beethoven" NRC Handelsblad.


  1. Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
  2. Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36
  3. Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55
  4. Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
  5. Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
  6. Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68
  7. Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
  8. Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93
  9. Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125

Product Details


UPC Number: 136002049826

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: